Cafe Soho Review

Hey all! Happy Saturday!

I love food. Cooking food, going out to eat, pastries, etc. I always said I wanted to be a good blogger or a good critique and I never applied any effort, UNTIL NOW! I eat out a lot, so I figure I’d start writing reviews and if anyone is in the area of the place that I reviewed you can try them out.

I am in Philadelphia- there are a bunch of different places here that have amazing foods, so please read all my food blogs and check some of them out. This particular spot is called “Cafe Soho”. They are located at 468 W. Cheltenham Ave in Philadelphia. They are known for their spicy wings!

I love spicy food! So when I was introduced to this place, I was excited to try their wings. Their menu is pretty dope; when I went I ordered the shrimp fried rice with the spicy wings and my friend ordered their Thai Chili wings. The rice came out first, then the wings. I’m carribean, so I LOVE rice. Theirs was good- it had an egg in it, cheese, shrimp, and veggies and it was seasoned well. Then the wings came out.

If you can not tolerate HOT foods, DO NOT ORDER THESE WINGS! They are spicy! But they have this amazing flavor despite the heat (have you ever had food so spicy that you couldn’t taste any flavor? They have found a way to solve that problem!) Their small order comes with 10 wings and their large comes in 20. These wings are amazing. I order them all the time now! I also tried the Thai Chili- they were great as well! They had a sweet flavor to it, and an underlying slight kick that sort of caught you off guard. Definitely one to keep on the books as a great lunch.

If I were to rate this place, they would get a 7.5 out of 10, only because everything is a la carte and I’m greedy so I want everything together. Taste wise? They definitely would get an 8 out of 10. I go there all the time- I actually just had their wings a few days ago.

Check them out if you’re in Philly. I’ve referred several people there and they were happy with the referral. If you go, let me know what you think!

As always, be legendary KINGS; be extraordinary QUEENS!

-tootles

xoxo

Leave a comment